Mexico was represented by the Undersecretary for Latin America and the Caribbean, Socorro Flores Liera, and the Economy Ministry’s Undersecretary of Foreign Trade, Francisco De Rosenzweig.

The participants discussed the progress made on the commitments of the Paracas Declaration in order to identify possible deliverables for the 11th Summit to be held on July 1 in Puerto Varas, Chile. 

The following technical groups met:

  • External Relations 
  • Movement of People
  • Communication Strategy 
  • Cooperation 
  • Institutional Affairs 
  • SMEs 
  • Innovation 
  • Foreign Trade Single Windows (VUCE) 
  • Regulatory Cooperation 
  • Trade Facilitation, Customs Cooperation and Authorized Economic Operators (AEO)

The Pacific Alliance is a regional integration initiative that includes Chile, Colombia, Mexico and Peru. It was officially created on April 28, 2011.

Full coverage of the meeting is available at the official website of the Pacific Alliance: