He also presented awards to those who have proposed improvements in their work areas or shown outstanding performance.

 Today, in President Enrique Peña Nieto’s government, the work of those awarded the Prize for Length of Service, Incentives and Rewards 2015, is essential, because here, “We form a team in which everyone is important; where everyone’s work is essential,” declared Raymundo Balboa Cruz, Deputy Chief of the President’s Office.

 As he led this ceremony, on behalf of the Head of the President’s Office, Francisco Guzmán Ortiz, Raymond Balboa told the winners that their faces reflected great pride and satisfaction with serving Mexico to help the president discharge his responsibilities for the benefit of all Mexicans.

 "The president expects enthusiasm from all of us. We have worked in the administration for three years, we have three more to go. We must redouble our efforts and work very hard. We are part of a larger project of national transformation; perhaps the largest in decades, and while having completed 25 or 30 years of service is important in itself, being part of this great project to transform the nation makes it even more important,” he said.

In the 2015 edition, the president presented 66 awards to public servants: seven for 30 years’ service, 24 for 25 years’ service and 31 Incentives for those who have shown outstanding performance and 4 rewards for those who proposed improvements in their work areas, in keeping with the Law on Prizes, Incentives and Civil Rewards.

 Within this context, Raymundo Balboa said the everyday activity of each employee in his respective areas, "Is crucial to enabling the president’s office to advance. No job is unimportant."

 Carlos Alberto Ramírez Velasco, General Coordinator of Administration of the President’s Office, acknowledged the work and professionalism of the prize-winning public servants who contribute to the development of the nation, “And provide an example of dedication and commitment.”

 He said that after the first three years of President Enrique Pena Nieto’s government, Mexico is at a significant stage of important achievements that reflect the development it has achieved and support the new generations who will contribute to the Mexico of tomorrow.

 The ceremony was also attended by Alejandra Diaz Aguirre, on behalf of the Ministry of Public Administration; Roberto Padilla Dominguez, Technical Secretary of the Cabinet; Rafael Zárate César, Head of Internal Control, Office of the President’s Office; and Paulo Carreño King, Coordinator of the Country Brand and International Media.

 The heads of all the ministries and all the areas of the President’s Office and the Presidential General Staff were also present.