In the context of communication and ongoing dialogue between the executive and judicial branches, President Enrique Peña Nieto met today with the Ministers of the Supreme Court of Justice (SCJ), headed by its President, Minister Luis María Aguilar Morales. The meeting was held in the Ambassadors’ Hall of the National Palace in a cordial manner, with full respect for the separation of powers. The president and the ministers discussed various issues on the national agenda, including the strengthening the rule of law and institutional collaboration. The president of the Supreme Court was accompanied by Ministers of the First Chamber Alfredo Gutiérrez Ortiz Mena, José Ramón Cossío Díaz, Jorge Mario Pardo Rebolledo, Norma Lucía Piña Hernández and Arturo Zaldívar Lelo de Larrea and the following ministers from the Second Chamber: Alberto Pérez Dayán, José Fernando Franco González Salas, Javier Laynez Potisek, Margarita Beatriz Luna Ramos and Eduardo Tomás Medina Mora Icaza. For his part, President Enrique Peña Nieto was accompanied by Secretary of Finance and Public Credit Luis Videgaray Caso; Attorney General Arely Gómez González; Head of the President's Office, Francisco Guzmán Ortiz, and the President's Legal Coordinator Humberto Castillejos Cervantes.