Claudia Ruiz Massieu, Secretary of Foreign Affairs.

Jose Antonio Meade, Secretary of Social Development.

Rafael Pacchiano Alamán, Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources.

José Eduardo Calzada Rovirosa, Secretary of Agriculture, Livestock, Rural Development, Fisheries and Food.

Aurelio Nuño Mayer, Secretary of Public Education.

Rosario Robles Berlanga, Secretary of Agrarian, Territorial and Urban Development.

Enrique Octavio de la Madrid Cordero, Secretary of Tourism.

Francisco Guzmán Ortiz, Head of the President’s Office.

Renato Sales Heredia, National Security Commissioner;

and Jose Reyes Baeza Terrazas, Director General of the Institute for Social Security and Services for State Workers.

The president urged all of them to serve Mexico with absolute dedication, passion and professionalism. “You must make your best effort and be efficient, effective and transparent in the exercise of your public responsibility. Invariably act according to the rule of law; act with honesty, integrity and ethics in public service.”

“You, like all members of the Cabinet must be an example of responsibility, professionalism and commitment to Mexico. You therefore have the lofty mission of serving the nation. Over the next three years, citizens hope for a committed government, which will be able to meet the great challenges of the nation and of our time. Be fully aware that this is, and remains, a government that works together to advance the national transformation, and we enter this new stage with eagerness and more strength,” he added.

President Peña Nieto stressed the following: “To those who, during the first three years of the administration, have contributed their experience and dedication to the service of the best causes of the nation, I publicly express my personal and institutional recognition.”

“I am particularly grateful for the work of Juan José Guerra Abud, as Secretary of the Environment and Natural Resources; Enrique Martinez y Martinez, as Secretary of Agriculture, Livestock, Rural Development, Fisheries and Food; Emilio Chuayffet Chemor, as Secretary of Public Education and Jesús Murillo Karam as Secretary of Agrarian, Land and Urban Development.”

He also expressed his appreciation of the performance of Monte Alejandro Rubido García, head of the National Security Committee and Luis Antonio Godina Herrera, Director of ISSSTE.

The president said he highly values, “Their loyalty and commitment to Mexico. On behalf of the government and myself, I wish to express my gratitude and broad recognition for the services they have all rendered to the nation.”

The president said, “It is time to consolidate the efforts of transforming our country, and to give a renewed impetus to public administration to speed up the actions in favor of Mexican families.”

President Peña Nieto swore in those who have assumed new public responsibilities today and reported that he has instructed Secretary of the Interior Miguel Angel Osorio Chong to personally formally introduce each of them, “To the public servants comprising the areas of responsibility with which they have been entrusted; take a testimony of recognition and gratitude to those who are leaving office, and above all, for everyone to be clear about the mission and the task, as I have pointed out here, with which I am entrusting you.”